Match Reports‎ > ‎

Division 3 ACFL Rd 5 Laragh United V Redhills.

posted 1 May 2016, 08:56 by Laragh Utd PRO

Division 3 ACFL Rd 5 30/04/2016

Laragh United V Redhills.

Laragh United welcomed Redhills to Duke Park Stradone for this Division 3 ACFL rd 5 match on Friday evening last. Oliver Og O’Reilly got the game under way and Redhills Cormac Brides got the first score a point before Colin Reilly got the second. In the 6th minute Eoin Donohoe opened Laragh’s account with Paddy Rudden also getting on the score sheet. Laragh were taking control of this game with Paddy Rudden finding the back of the next. Redhills responded with a point from wing half back Alan Dunne. With 15 minutes played Laragh’s mid fielder Shane O’Rourke was black carded and as Laragh found their feet again Redhills put the pressure on and got a point off the boot of Cormac Brides who was having a great game. This was to be Redhills last score of the half while Laragh tagged on points from Captain Ruairi Power and Paddy Rudden.

Half time score,   Laragh United 1-05 Redhills 0-05

Again Redhills got the 1st score of the half, a well taken point by Gary Kelly. However Paddy Rudden again found the net for Laragh, before Cormac Brides converted a free to leave 4 points between the sides. Redhills pushed hard and with the United defence under pressure were awarded a penalty, from which Turlough Mooney made no mistake and got the goal. From the kick out Laragh worked the ball up the field and Sean Tierney’s shot from distant just dropped into Paul Martin’s net. Laragh finished out the game with another couple of point’s from Ruairi Power and the inform Paddy Rudden. This was an entertaining game played by two teams who just wanted to play football, which was reflected in the fact that only one score coming from a free.

Full time score,    Laragh United 3-07  Redhills 1-08


Laragh United: Fergal O’Rourke, Phil Fitzsimmons, Fergal McKenna, Jason Rahill, Seamus Cooney, Ian Leddy, Ciaran Cooney, Shane O’Rourke, Eoin Donohoe 0-01, Jason Walsh 0-01, Ruairi Power 0-02, Colm McKenna, Cian O’Rourke, Paddy Rudden 2-03, Sean Tierney 1-00, Subs Jack McKenna.

Redhills: Paul Martin, Alan Brady, Conor McMahon, Owen McDonald, Desmond Gumley, Rory Dunne, Alan Dunne 0-01, Packie Leddy, Turlough Mooney 1-02, Luke McEntee, Colin Reilly 0-01, Darragh Duggan, Tom McCormack, Cormac Brides 0-03, Gary Kelly 0-01, Subs Andrew Dunne.

Referee: Oliver Og O’Reilly.