News‎ > ‎

Laragh United 2012 Nominations

posted 18 Jan 2012, 03:15 by Unknown user   [ updated 18 Jan 2012, 06:31 ]

Honorary Presidents: Cardinal Sean Brady, Michael Clarke, Nicholas McCarthy, Patsy Smith, Fr. Enda Murphy, Rose Marie Mullen, Pat Shiels, Johnny Jordan, Micheal Haw Brady, Phil Donohoe, Mattie McDonagh, Tommy Duke, Rose King, Sally Robins, Cathal Brady, Tommy Smith, Sean Smith, Fr. Phil Brady, Jim Brady, Philip Devine Snr, Andy Oates, Eddie McEntee.

Plus: Brian Rudden (Stradone Village)


o   Padraig Rudden. (unopposed)

Vice Chairman:

o   Jimmy Carroll

o   Adge King

o   Dessie O’Rourke


o   Michael Walshe (unopposed)

Assistant Secretary:

o   Brian Shiels (unopposed)


o   Gabriel Fitzsimmons

o   Phelim Brady

Assistant Treasurer:

o   Gabriel Fitzsimmons

o   Andy Sexton


o   No Nominee

Juvenile Chairman:

o   PJ Cahill (unopposed)

Children’s Officer:

o   Shay Power (unopposed)

Insurance Officer:

o   Phillip Devine (unopposed)

Grounds Committee Chairman:

o   Andy Oates

o   Phelim Brady

Irish Officer:

o   Brian Rahill  (unopposed)

Coaching Officer:

o   Raymond Maguire (unopposed)

Alcohol and Substance Abuse Prevention (ASAP) Officer:

o   Eddie McEntee (unopposed)

Motion: To reinstate the 5 year rule i.e. an officer cannot stay in any position for any longer than a 5 year term. (Dessie O’Rourke)

Note: A small number of Nomination forms were received after the closing date and therefore were not processed.

In the event that any job is not fillied on the night, proposals will be taken from the floor.

Finally, all positions are subject to ratifciation at the AGM.