News‎ > ‎

Laragh Utd News 06.04.2015

posted 7 Apr 2015, 07:07 by Laragh Utd PRO
Laragh United Lotto Results:

30th March 2015: Numbers: 08, 17, 18 & 28

No Jackpot Winner

€30 Winners: Cathal McGrehaghan, Noel & Anne Marie Smith, Michael Smith, Michelle McBride, Liam Keogh.

This Week’s Jackpot: €4,800 in McCabe’s of Mountainlodge.

Can You Country
Due to demand, a second audition night takes place on Wednesday 15th of April 2015 in the Country Club in the Hotel Kilmore. This is another chance to get your act entered into "Can you Country" Don't miss out on a chance to win €1000 and be on TV, you could be the next big Country Star.

Juvenile football
U 16s play Redbridge in Stradone on Tues 7th April at 6.45
U14s play Lavey in Stradone on Thurs 9th April at 6.45
U 10, U 8 and U 6 continue training on Saturday mornings

U16 Lavey v Laragh
Lavey hosted neighbours Laragh on Easter Sunday morning in the third round of the U16 League campaign.  Laragh’s star midfielder Paul Smith won the throw in, gave off to Pauric O Reilly who made no mistake to get the first score of the game.  Within the next minute he had added another as had team mates Adrian Lackey and Lee Reilly before Lavey got any movement on the ball. The next snippet of play saw Danny Cusack reply in the same amount of time with three points of his own for the Lavey side, the tide had turned and it was Lavey who secured the next score when Joey Tierney was in for goal only for the quick net minding of Dominic Gillick who palmed the ball over the bar.  Paul Smith sent over a massive score after a slick passing move and Laragh were now dominating the pace of the game, Adrian Lackey, Mc Govern, and O Reilly added three more.  Lavey finally began to go short with their kick outs which secured some possession resulting in Tierney’s second point. Mark Mc Cabe carried the ball up the field before passing to Barry Davis who lay off to the ever waiting Niall Fitzpatrick who flicked past Patrick Smith into the back of the net.  The remainder of the half saw points from Jake Mc Govern, Lee Reilly and Pauric O Reilly and a converted free from Lavey’s Aaron Mc Cabe, leaving the score at half time Laragh   1-11   Lavey  0-7.
Laragh substituted Ryan Carroll for David Smith at the start of the second half, and it was again Laragh who started strongest, the on form O Reilly with the help of an assist from Paul Smith sent over a point and a goal, with scores then coming from Mark Mc Cabe and Barry Davis. Lavey’s Aaron Lynch, Ben Cunningham and Philip Smith made great runs at the opposition, but Jamie Cooney, Ciaran O Grady, Mark Brady, Mark Mc Cabe and Hayden Smith were rock solid in defence.  Ryan Mc Cabe was inch perfect in his free taking and also landed a magnificent point from the left corner. Max O Dee, Morgan Mc Govern, Owen Walsh and Shane Smith came on for the visitors, the scoreboard read 2…14   to 0…9 but there was still plenty of action to come.  Adrian lackey and Pauric O Reilly added another point apiece before Lavey won a free when young Patrick Lynch was fouled; the free was taken quickly to Danny Cusack who landed the ball in the back of the net.  Oisin Callaghan responded straight from the resulting kick out with a fantastic goal at the other end; Pauric O Reilly and Lee Reilly got the last two scores of the game.  Laragh had nine different scorers over the sixty minutes and their pace and composure on the field was impressive. Final Score       Lavey 1-10   Laragh   3-18

Laragh;  Dominic Gillick, Mark Mc Cabe 0..1, Hayden Smith, Ciaran O Grady, David Smith, Mark Brady, Jamie Cooney, Paul Smith 0-1 Lee Reilly 0-3 , Jake Mc Govern 0-1, Oisin Callaghan 1-0, Adrian Lackey 0-3, Barry Davies 0-1, Pauric O Reilly 1-8, Niall Fitzpatrick 1..0, Morgan Mc Govern, Ryan Carroll, Seamus O Rourke, Shane Tully, Shane Smith, Max O Dee, Owen Walsh, Sean Maguire, Shane Tully.

Lavey: Patrick Smith, Daire Tierney, Stephen Brady, Luke Smith, Joey Tierney 0-3, Luke Cunningham, Luke Buckley, Danny Cusack 1-3, Gavin Tierney, Ben Cunningham, Aaron Smith, Aaron Lynch, Philip Smith, Aaron Mc Cabe 0-4, Mark Gilsennan, Connor Daly, Alexander Cooney, Daire Treanor, Patrick Lynch.